soft magic Review

  • soft magic.’ is the debut collection of prose and poetry by Malawian writer, Upile Chisala. This book explores the self, joy, blackness, gender, matters of the heart, the experience of Diaspora, spirituality and most of all, how we survive. ‘soft magic.’ is a shared healing journey.

Check Out What Readers Said about Kindle/eBook!

“In the tradition of Nayyirah Waheed and Warsan Shire, Upile Chisala’s debut is a collection of moving poetry that touches on subjects such as race and gender. Chisala’s writing is raw emotion, she has very obviously poured her heart and soul in to this collection and reading it was a pleasure. I strongly recommend this book to those who enjoy poetry and are fans of poets such as Nayyirah Waheed and Warsan Shire.” By Ari Tillett

“I loved all the water, war, softness, and magic imagery used. I felt myself bleeding into the words and almost gasped because her strength is reflected in myself. I will treasure so many quotes in this poetry book on what it means to be a dark-skinned African woman and be capable of more love than the world throws at you.” By Amazon Customer

GET eBook Now

Product Details

Author: Upile Chisala
Kindle Price: Paperback $9.35
Paperback: 122 pages
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (September 4, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1516967887
ISBN-13: 978-1516967889
Product Dimensions: 6 x 0.3 x 9 inches
Shipping Weight: 12.6 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars See all reviews (52 customer reviews)
Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #16,075 in Books

This article was written by AdminBK